Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Linda is ready to see you again, go see her at the winery.

Any News?

linda

Hi Rita! It’s been a while! I’ve got so much catching up to do after being away for so long. What’s that? If I’ve heard anything from Alex? Yes, actually. She’s on her way back, and I think she’ll be here tomorrow. The rumors say the druids are organizing a council meeting. Did you hear about that?

Objectives: Talk to Linda.

Rewards: 10 Jorvik Shillings, 30 XP

Reputation: 25 with Keepers of Aideen

See what more Linda has to say.

linda

You haven’t? Strange… I’m sure they want you to participate in the council. You’ve helped both us and the druids a lot and I know that the druids, Keepers of Aideen, are watching out for you.

Quest completed

______________

Circus?

linda

We better talk with Alex when she arrives tomorrow, and then we’ll know more whether there’ll be a council meeting or not. But guess what! I hear that a circus is coming to Moorland. Maybe you could check that out in the meantime? It was May in Moorland who told me this. Ask her about the details and where the circus is. Take a look and check if anything… hm… mysterious is going on there. I kinda have a feeling about it…

So, agreed? Check with May where the circus is and then we’ll meet back here tomorrow when Alex is back. Great!

Objectives: Ride to May in the Moorland Stable and ask her where the circus is.

Rewards: 30 Jorvik Shillings, 35 XP

Reputation: 25 with Moorland Stable

May is still in front of the stable at Moorland. Speak to her about the circus.

may

Rita! Hi! If we miss you here in Moorland? Don’t worry, Rita. We have lots to do, but there are loads of newcomers here to help, so feel free to help Linda and the others as soon as you find Justin. I’m sure that’s what Thomas wants most of all right now. The circus?

Quest completed

______________

A Circus on the Highlands

may

So Linda told you I saw a circus? That’s right. Have you seen the wizard carriage up on Nilmer’s Highlands, west of the abandoned farm? It actually seems like they are setting up a full circus up there. I don’t know what they’re doing, but I’ve seen some people who were doing something.

Take a look up on Nilmer’s Highlands, Rita.

Objectives: Look for the circus on Nilmer’s Highlands, beyond the abandoned farm west of Moorland Stable.

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 45 XP

Reputation: 0

You can follow the Bobcat Girls racetrack, and where you turn left to go behind the abandoned farm, go right instead, up into the meadow. The circus is there.

ydris

What do we have here? A small horse and her human rider? May I ask who you are and what you have done with my jester?

I am the great Ydris. I come to you with my extraordinary carnival and will give you wonders you have never seen before!

Quest completed

______________

The Missing Jester

ydris

If there’ll be a circus here? Hah, you could say that… I’m trying to establish my carnival here on the hill! It will be something. We’ll have weird and funny people doing festive things! And I’ll do magic for you. I’ll do magic like you’ve never seen before. I come with miracles!

But now to more important things. You knew nothing about the jester, right…? He ran away. Can you help me find him? He can easily get lost, the stupid little jester. I heard his bells ring down the road here to the south. Perhaps he’s there, wandering about?

Objectives: Look for the jester who is lost down the road south of the magician Ydris.

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 45 XP

Reputation: 0

The jester is just down the road, before the broken bridge.

jester

Ouch! What is this? Eh… One fourlegged and one twolegged. That’s six legs all together. Six thick thistle sticks! So, you have to be a horse and a rider, then? Right?

Quest completed

______________

To Walk a Jester

jester

You think I’m weird? I think you’re weird… Has Mr Ydris the Great sent you? Well then, I’ll gladly follow you back to him. I am, as you can see, very lost. I think I’m a little stupid, you see. Mr Ydris says I am, and he’s always right. At least he claims he is.

Wait, don’t go too fast, because I can’t keep up. As you can see, I have very short legs..

Objectives: Ride with the jester to Ydris. Don’t go too fast, the jester is a bit slow…

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 55 XP

Reputation: 0

You can say that again…

Follow the jester back up to the meadow. Speak to Ydris when he makes it there.

ydris

Good work, horsewoman. I hope the little jester didn’t bore you too much. But he only talks gibberish anyway. What’s your name? Rita? Neat!

Quest completed

______________

To Inspect the Emptiness

ydris

Thank you so much for helping me find the jester. Do you like animals? Maybe funny circus animals? Look in the cages and tel me what you think about them.

Objectives: Examine the three cages next to the magician Ydris and talk to him again.

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 55 XP

Reputation: 0

Look in the three cages, then speak with Ydris when you are finished.

ydris

Empty? You’re kidding me? You see no animals at all in the cages? Hm… Interesting. But thanks for that. I promise you’ll see them another day… Maybe you can even have one and bring it home, but now you can’t get any when you can’t even see them. That would be a bit silly.

Quest completed

______________

Find Five-Leaf Clovers

ydris

Well, Rita. The jester was looking for five-leaf clovers for me when he got lost. He can’t even deal with a simple task like that… I’m convinced you’re much better than he is. I myself cannot see them. Some problems with my eyes. There are lost of things I can see that no one else sees, but five-leaf clovers elude me.

To some, five-leaf clovers are easy to find if you just put your mind to it. I think you’re one of those people. Just close your eyes and count to five, and when you open your eyes again, you’ll easily find five-leaf clovers everywhere around here.

One, two, three, four, five…

Objectives: Look for five-leaf clovers for Ydris. There should be a lot of the here on Nilmer’s Highlands…

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 55 XP

Reputation: 0

The clovers are scattered on the meadow behind the circus.

Return to Ydris when you have collected enough of them.

ydris

Oh! Incredible, Rita! Completely incredible… You’re no so bad at performing miracles, you know.

Quest completed

______________

A Gift to a Mysterious Lady

ydris

Well, that small matter is done, then. But actually it’s not I who need these. Oh yes, I put one of them in my hat. Isn’t it nice!

Anyway, it’s a lovely lady who should have these. She waits at the gate in Cliffside Country, north of the riding hall… You and your fast horse may have time to deliver them to her?

Take the riding path behind the vineyard, ride to the south part of the Overlook Chasm, then down to the riding hall and follow the road north to get to the gate where the lady is waiting for you.

Objectives: Deliver the four five-leaf clovers to Pi, who is standing at the irongate, north of Silverglade riding hall in Cliffside Country below the Overlook Chasm.

Rewards: 21 Jorvik Shillings, 90 XP

Reputation: 0

Ride past the riding hall to get to the gate. It is directly behind where you helped the hedgehogs earlier. Pi is standing at the gate.

witch_pi

He-he-he! Little girl, I don’t think you realize what you’ve done. And that’s for the best, trust me. But thanks. See you again! Hahaha! Time to go, I have lots to prepare…

Quest completed

______________

Tell Linda About the Circus

witch_pi

Bye, little girl! I don’t need you any more. For now. Hahaha!

Objectives: I think it’s best that you take me to the vineyard and tell Linda about this…

Rewards: 10 Jorvik Shillings, 45 XP

Reputation: 10 with Keepers of Aideen

Ride back to the winery to tell Linda what has happened.

linda

So there was a circus there? Or carnival, as Ydris called it. They were a bit strange? And you had to help him find five-leaf clovers for a witch… It doesn’t sound so good. Five-leaf clovers are extremely rare and can only be found by very special people, and when they are given away, they gain additional magical properties.

There’s nothing to do about that now. Strange characters we have around here nowadays. It’s quite unusual for witches and mystical wizards to show themselves publicly.

Quest completed